Fondazione Collegio delle Università Milanesi and Collegio di Milano Fondazione Collegio delle Università Milanesi and Collegio di Milano

Logo Fondazione

Fondazione Collegio delle Università Milanesi is an institution supported by the seven universities and major public and private institutions of Milan.

The Foundation’s activities are aimed at disseminating and promoting the college experience, as well as enhancing a meritocratic culture and the internationalization of the university system. It also proposes to be a lever for social mobility and active citizenship.

The Foundation manages:

•  the Collegio di Milano, an inter-university campus for the seven Universities of Milan.

Expo College, the first International Students' accommodation in Milan.

The Governance is composed by Comitato dei Garanti and Comitato Scientifico.

    •  Salvatore Carrubba, Presidente
    • Giancarlo Lombardi, Presidente Onorario
    • Gianfelice Rocca, Vice Presidente
    • Lucio Stanca, Vice Presidente
    • Stefano Blanco, Direttore Generale

Members of the Foundation are:
Comune di Milano, Regione Lombardia, Camera di Commercio di Milano, Aspen Institute Italia, Assolombarda

the seven Universities in Milan:
Università degli Studi di Milano, Università Cattolica, Università Bocconi, IULM, Università degli Studi di Milano Bicocca, Politecnico, Università Vita-Salute San Raffaele

some Companies:
Bracco, Edison, Fondazione Corriere della Sera, Intesa San Paolo, Mediaset, Pirelli & C.

The institution is an university college legally recognised by the Ministry of Education, University and Research.


The Collegio di Milano is an inter-university campus of excellence dedicated to the training of one-hundred outstanding Italian and international students enrolled at the seven universities of Milan and admitted on the basis of a careful selection process based on merit and motivation.

The campus, a residence designed by the architect Zanuso and immersed in a park of 23,000 square meters, is enlivened by a vibrant community rich in cultural, athletic, and artistic activities.

The goal  of the Collegio is to enhance and develop its students talent, offering them in addition to a place to live, a first-rate cultural program, which is parallel and complementary to their academic career and aimed at interdisciplinary interaction and multiculturalism.




Social Networks Social Networks